Do you want content like this delivered to your inbox?
Share
Share

Recycle Your Christmas Tree in Coral Gables

Adrian Salgado

Adrian Salgado is a REALTOR® with the Gables Mavens team at Engel & Volkers in Coral Gables, FL...

Adrian Salgado is a REALTOR® with the Gables Mavens team at Engel & Volkers in Coral Gables, FL...

Feb 7 2 minutes read

The City of Coral Gables is offering free Christmas tree recycling to Coral Gables residents living in single-family homes starting Monday, January 8th.

Observe the following placement requirements to have your tree recycled:

  1. Remove the tree stand, lights, ornaments, and other decorations before placing your tree outside.
  2. Place the tree on the curbside AFTER 5pm the day before your scheduled tree collection day (see below).
  3. Keep your tree separate from your trash and/or yard waste pile. It will not be recycled if it is placed in the trash pile with other debris.
  4. Do not bag your tree or placed flocked trees out for collection.

Tree Collection Schedule for Single-Family Homes

Coral Way to North City Limits

Monday, January 8, 2018

Monday, January 15, 2018

Monday,  January 22, 2018

Coral Way to Bird Road

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Bird Road to Hardee Road

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Hardee Road to Kendall Drive

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Kendall Drive to South City Limits

Friday, January 12, 2018

Friday, January 19, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Tree Recycling Drop-off Site for Multi-Family Homes

If you are a Coral Gables resident living in a multi-family home, such us condos or apartments you can have your tree recycled by dropping it off in the designated drop-off area located at the War Memorial Youth Center's west parking lot parallel to Segovia Street.

The drop-off area is available until Sunday, January 14.

For more information, contact the City of Coral Gables at 305-460-5346 or visit www.coralgables.com/wastecollection.

Who are the Gables Mavens

We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience and deliver our services. By continuing to visit this site, you agree to our use of cookies. More info